ITEM NO.63

COURT NO.6

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Writ Petition(s)(Civil) No(s). 295/2012

S. RAJASEEKARAN

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

UNION OF INDIA AND ORS.

Respondent(s)

([MR. GAURAV AGRAWAL, SENIOR ADVOCATE IS AMICUS CURIAE [REPORT OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE] IA No. 58244/2023 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS IA No. 202442/2023 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS IA No. 83948/2024 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS IA No. 33035/2021 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION IA No. 152077/2023 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION IA No. 71387/2023 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION IA NO. 36568/2024 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA No. 71331/2023 - INTERVENTION APPLICATION IA NO. 64319/2024 - PERMISSION TO ADD FURTHER ADDITIONAL PRAYERS IN THE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA No. 24141/2023 - PERMISSION TO FILE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FACTS/ANNEXURES IA No. 191344/2022 - PERMISSION TO FILE ADDITIONAL **DOCUMENTS/FACTS/ANNEXURES** IA NO. 43519/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA NO. 127506/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA NO. 36566/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA No. 127111/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA NO. 119142/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA No. 77921/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION IA NO. 76249/2024 - PERMISSION TO FILE APPLICATION FOR DIRECTION) Date : 20-08-2024 This matter was called on for hearing today. CORAM : HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE ABHAY S. OKA

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE AUGUSTINE GEORGE MASIH

Mr. Gaurav Agrawal, Sr.Adv. (Amicus Curiae) Mr. Ravi Raghunath, AOR

For Petitioner(s)

Mr. Krishna Kumar, AOR

For	Respondent(s)	
		Mr. Vikramjit Banerjee, A.S.G.
		Mr. K M Nataraj, A.S.G.
		Mr. Gurmeet Singh Makker, AOR
		Mrs. Swarupama Čhaturivedi, Adv.
		Mrs. Nidhi Khanna, Adv.
		Mr. B K Satija, Adv.
		Mr. Sharath Nambiar, Adv.
		Mr. Debojit Borkakati, Adv.
		• ·
		Mr. T S Sabarirsh, Adv.
		Mr. Vikramjit Banerjee, A.S.G.
		Mr. Mrinal Elkar Mazumdar, Adv.
		Mr. Neeraj Kumar Sharma, Ádv.
		Ms. Indira Bhakar, Adv.
		Mr. Mukesh Kumar Verma, Adv.
		Ms. Priyanka Sharma, Adv.
		Mr. Prahil Sharma, Adv.
		Mr. Harendra Singh, Adv.
		Mr. Harish Pandey, Adv.
		Mr. Shashwat Parihar, Adv.
		Mr. Kanu Agarwal, Adv.
		Mr. Varun Chugh, Adv.
		Mr. Bhuvan Kapur, Adv.
		Mr. Vinayak Sharma, Adv.
		Mr. Piyush Beriwal, Adv.
		Mr. Rajesh Singh Chauhan, Adv.
		Mr. Apoorv Kurup, Adv.
		Mr. Shreekant Neelappa Terdal, AOR
		Mr. Kishan Chand Jain, Adv.
		Mr. Rajesh Kumar, Adv.
		Mr. Ashwini Kumar, Adv.
		Mr. E. C. Agrawala, AOR
		Mr. Viresh B. Saharya, AOR
		Ms. Prerna Mehta, AOR
		HST FFETHA HEILLY AGA
		Mr. V. Shyamohan, AOR
		Mr. Himanshu Chakravarty, Adv.
		Ms. Astha Sharma, AOR
		Ms. Muskan Surana, Adv.
		Mr. Satyajeet Kumar, AOR
		Mr. Pradeep Misra, AOR
		Mr. Daleep Dhyani, Adv.
		Mr. Suraj Singh, Adv.
		Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Divyanshu Kumar Srivatava, AOR Mr. Sameer Abhyankar, AOR Mr. Rahul Kumar, Adv. Mr. Kushagra Aman, Adv. Ms. Ayushi Bansal, Adv. Mr. Santosh Kumar - I, AOR Mr. Nitin Lonkar, Adv. Mr. Siddharth Dharmadhikari, Adv. Mr. Aaditya Aniruddha Pande, AOR Mr. Bharat Bagla, Adv. Mr. Sourav Singh, Adv. Mr. Aditya Krishna, Adv. Ms. Preet S. Phanse, Adv. Mr. Adarsh Dubey, Adv. Ms. Ruchira Gupta, Adv. Ms. Tulika Mukherjee, AOR Mr. V. Aravind, Adv. Mr. Beenu Sharma, Adv. Mr. Venkat Narayan, Adv. Mr. Sunny Choudhary, AOR Mr. Abhimanyu Singh Ga, Adv. Mr. Sarad Kumar Singhania, Adv. Ms. Rashmi Singhania, Adv. Mr. Nishe Rajen Shonker, AOR Mrs. Anu K Joy, Adv. Mr. Alim Anvar, Adv. Mr. Subhasish Mohanty, AOR Mr. V. N. Raghupathy, AOR Ms. Nupur Kumar, AOR Ms. Niharika Tanwar, Adv. Mr. M. P. Vinod, AOR Mr. Azmat Hayat Amanullah, AOR Ms. Rebecca Mishra, Adv. Mr. Anando Mukherjee, AOR Mr. B. Balaji, AOR Mr. Neeraj Shekhar, AOR

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Maroria, AOR Ms. Sunita Sharma, Adv. Mr. Ishaan Sharma, Adv. Mr. Annirudh Sharma Ii, Adv. Mr. Vivek Kishore, AOR Ms. Rashmi Nandakumar, AOR Ms. K. Enatoli Sema, AOR Ms. Limayinla Jamir, Adv. Mr. Amit Kumar Singh, Adv. Ms. Chubalemla Chang, Adv. Mr. Prang Newmai, Adv. Mr. D. K. Devesh, AOR Mr. Aravindh S., AOR Mr. Akshay Gupta, Adv. M/S. Arputham Aruna And Co, AOR Ms. Jaikriti S. Jadeja, AOR Mr. Raghvendra Kumar, AOR Mr. Anand Kumar Dubey, Adv. Mr. Maneesh Pathak, Adv. Mr. Varun Singh, Adv. Ms. Ruchira Gupta, Adv. Mr. Shishir Deshpande, AOR Ms. Pooja Tripathi, Adv. Ms. Harshita Sharma, Adv. Mr. Amit Kumar, Adv. Mr. Abhishek Verma, Adv. Ms. Deepanwita Priyanka, AOR Mr. Prashant Bhagwati, Adv. Mr. Amit Anand Tiwari, Sr. A.A.G. Mr. Sabarish Subramanian, AOR Ms. Devyani Gupta, Adv. Mr. Vishnu Unnikrishnan, Adv. Ms. Tanvi Anand, Adv. Ms. Saushria Havelia, Adv. Mr. Danish Saifi, Adv. Ms. Swati Ghildiyal, AOR Ms. Devyani Bhatt, Adv. Ms. Sneha Menon, Adv.

Mr. Pukhrambam Ramesh Kumar, AOR Mr. Karun Sharma, Adv. Ms. Anupama Ngangom, Adv. Ms. Rajkumari Divyasana, Adv. Mr. R. Rajaselvan, Adv. Mr. Sanjay Jain, AOR Mr. Guntur Pramod Kumar, AOR Ms. Prerna Singh, Adv. Mr. Dhruv Yadav, Adv. Mr. Keshav Singh, Adv. Mr. Avijit Mani Tripathi, AOR Mr. T.K.Nayak, Adv. Mr. Tapesh Kumar Singh, Sr.Adv./AAG Mr. Shantanu Sagar, AOR Mr. Amit Kumar, Adv. Mr. Gunjesh Ranjan, Adv. Ms. Nidhi Jaswal, AOR Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, AAG Ms. Shalini Singh, Adv. Ms. Awantika, Adv.

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

For passing further directions regarding hit and run accidents, list on 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 at the end of the Cause List.

Apart from passing the orders in terms of the suggestions of the learned senior counsel appointed as amicus curiae, the Court will also consider of issuing directions regarding development of portal not only by also by the Government of every State but India. Directions will have to be issued regarding accompaniments of Form III appended to the Compensation to Victims of Hit and Run Motor Accidents Scheme, 2022

5

so that the General Insurance Corporation of India is able to make online transfer to the account of the persons held entitled to the compensation. The other issue which we have to consider is about cashless treatment to the victims of the road accidents.

For passing further orders on the above aspects, list on 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 at the end of the Cause List.

For dealing with the issue of implementation of Section 136A of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 and for passing the orders thereon, list on 2<sup>nd</sup> September, 2024 at the end of the Cause List.

(ANITA MALHOTRA) AR-CUM-PS (AVGV RAMU) COURT MASTER